About 4C

Who We Are

4C for Children educates and supports the adults—parents, child care providers, preschool teachers, early learning program administrators—who care for young children and prepare them for success in school and life. We also advocate for public support for quality early education and care for all children. We are the state-designated child care resource and referral agency for Southwest Ohio and the Miami Valley.

4C for Children serves 27 counties in Ohio and Kentucky:

  • five counties in our Southwest Ohio region (Butler, Clermont, Clinton, Hamilton and Warren) with a regional office in Cincinnati.
  • 10 counties in our Miami Valley region (Champaign, Clark, Darke, Fayette, Greene, Logan, Miami, Montgomery, Preble, and Shelby) with a regional office in Dayton.
  • 12 counties in our Northern Kentucky region (Boone, Bourbon, Campbell, Carroll, Gallatin, Grant, Harrison, Kenton, Owen, Nicholas, Pendleton and Scott) with a regional office in Covington.